Cost Analysis: Are You Making Money? Webinar


Cost Analysis: Are You Making Money? 

Niche Meat Processor Assistance Network webinar

Date: March 19, 2014
Time: 1pm Eastern (12 Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific) 
Duration: 1 hour
To attend: Go to https://connect.extension.iastate.edu/nichemeat 5-10 minutes before start time and log in as a guest. 
 

All NMPAN webinars are free and open to the public. 

Overview

Many meat processors watch their checkbook balances and hope for the best.  Some wade through P&L statements looking for answers and often come up short.  Most small processors don’t fully understand why they are or aren’t making money and what they can do about it.  Learn how to develop systems that will give you the financial information you need to make decisions that improve your business’ performance.  

Our speaker for this webinar is Arion Thiboumery of the Niche Meat Processor Assistance Network and Vermont Packinghouse.

Disclaimer: You don’t need to be a math whiz, but this webinar will involve math. 

For more information: email Kathryn Quanbeck, NMPAN Program Manager: kathryn.quanbeck[at]oregonstate[dot]edu

How to join NMPAN: go to the Niche Meat Processor Assistance Network website, type your email address into the box on the right, and click “subscribe.”

 

Click here to View the Webinar Recording (Adobe format) 

Click here to Watch the Webinar Recording on YouTube

Click here to View the Webinar Presentation Slides

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.