NMPAN Affiliates North Carolina

Primary State Affiliates


Dr. Dana Hanson, Associate Professor & Meat Extension Specialist
Food Science Department
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC
(919) 515-2958
dana_hanson@ncsu.edu

Donald H. Delozier, State Director
North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Meat and Poultry Inspection Division
Raleigh, NC
(919) 733-4136
Donald.Delozier@ncagr.gov
North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services website

Poultry:
Dr. Doug Smith, Associate Professor
Director, Poultry Processing Laboratory
Department of Poultry Science
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC
(919) 513-7157
doug.smith@ncsu.edu
 

Other Contacts in North Carolina



NC Choices
Carolina Meat Institute
Casey McKissick, Director

 

North Carolina Meat Processors Association, Inc.
Candace Cansler, Executive Director
P.O. Box 1176, Conover, NC 28613
(828) 465-4900
ncmpa@ncmpa.com
http://www.ncmpa.com/
 

National Contacts


Niche Meat Processor Assistance Network (NMPAN) National Contacts

NMPAN Co-coordinators:

Dr. Arion Thiboumery
Iowa State University
Ames, IA
(415) 260-6890
arion@iastate.edu

Dr. Lauren Gwin
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR
(541) 737 1569
lauren.gwin@oregonstate.edu

Poultry processing questions:

Dr. Anne Fanatico
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC
(828) 262-6813
fanaticoac@appstate.edu

Mobile processing unit questions:

Bruce Dunlop
Island Grown Farmers Co-op
Lopez Island, WA
(360) 468-4620
bruce@lopezislandfarm.com

 

National Small Meat Processor Trade Associations

American Association of Meat Processors (AAMP)
One Meating Place, Elizabethtown, PA 17022
(877) 877-0168
aamp@aamp.com
www.aamp.com
AAMP works exclusively with small and very small meat processing plants. They often are able to provide detailed regulatory and production advice over the phone.

North American Meat Association (NAMA)
1910 Association Drive, Reston, Virginia 20191
(703) 758-1900
www.meatassociation.com
NAMA works with small and large meat processors.

Scroll to Top